St Louis Firefighter John Kemper Loses His Life 

St Louis Firefighter Captain John Kemper, 59, a 24-year veteran of the department, lost his life today from injuries sustained in the line of duty. Kemper responded to a fire in the early hours of July 5th in the 3600 block of Pennsylvania where he was taken by ambulance to St Louis University Hospital for injuries sustained. After being hospitalized for several days Kemper returned to his home with his wife where he passed away. Backstoppers is a local organization that cares for the families of firefighters and police officers who lose their life while on duty. Below is the video I took at the scene as well as a number of photos I captured. 

Fireworks I found at the scene
Fireworks I found at the scene
Fireworks I found at the scene
Fireworks I found at the scene
Fireworks I found at the scene

Fire Damage Scene Photos Below 

Leave a Reply

