Obamacare Deadline Problems

I completed my enrollment for the Affordable Care Act on December 1st, 2013. I selected the Coventry Health Care-Missouri “silver plan”.  I was told to call Coventry and set up payment.

When I called Coventry I was either hung up on, told the computer was down or told they didn’t know what the hell I was talking about.

On Tuesday December 17, 2013 I got a letter from Coventry in the mail asking me to send in my first payment by December 26, 2013 in order to be enrolled on January 1, 2014. The letter was dated December 5, 2013 and sent from Orlando, FL. How the hell does it take a letter 12 days to get from Florida to Missouri? An accident? Or something else going on?

Thursday December 19, 2013 I went to the post office, got my money order and sent in my payment by priority mail which is 3-5 days. So it should arrive December 22-24 two to four days before the deadline. With possibly a Christmas delay. Will wait and see how this plays out.

Leave a Reply

